about

Lothringer 13 Halle forms part of the city’s municipal art spaces under the auspices of Munich’s department for culture. As a communal institution for contemporary art, Lothringer 13 has been housed at a former industrial site on Lothringer Straße 13 in Munich-Haidhausen since 1980. Within the 700 qm space, a changing roaster of curators organize transregionally acclaimed exhibitions and projects which include local as well as international artists.

From this year on, Lothringer 13 Halle is curated by Lisa Britzger in collaboration with Luzi Gross and Anna Lena von Helldorff. Their program, which launches in June 2020, focusses on collaborative, context-specific and transdisciplinary positions. Fostering enduring alliances and new temporary spaces, the site becomes activated for different uses. Artistic practice, its mediation and reflection become temporally and spatially intensified and serve as impulses for a joint negotiation of the contemporary.

Archives 2010–2019

Archive 2014–2019 by Jörg Koopmann
Archive 2010–2014 by Felix Ruhöfer
Archive 2006–2010 by Uli Aigner

Areal

Serving as an entrance to Lothringer 13 Halle, the front building features the Room [vorne], which invites visitors for discussions, research and events. FLORIDA Lothringer 13, the second municipal art space at the site, shares the courtyard with Lothringer 13 Halle. Since 2019, FLORIDA Lothringer 13 is organized by Beowulf Tomek, Maria VMier and Frauke Zabel.

about

Die Lothringer 13 Halle gehört zu den vom Kulturreferat der Landeshauptstadt München betriebenen Kunsträumen. Seit 1980 befindet sich diese städtische Institution für zeitgenössische Kunst in den Räumen eines ehemals industriell genutzten Areals in der Lothringer Straße 13 im Stadtteil Haidhausen. Auf einer Ausstellungsfläche von 700 qm werden von wechselnden Kurator*innen überregional beachtete Ausstellungen und Projekte mit lokalen sowie internationalen Künstler*innen realisiert.

Seit 2020 wird die Lothringer 13 Halle von Lisa Britzger in Zusammenarbeit mit Luzi Gross und Anna Lena von Helldorff kuratiert. Ihr Programm ab Juni 2020 setzt Schwerpunkte auf kollaborative, kontextspezifische und transdisziplinäre Positionen. Mit längerfristigen Allianzen und neuen temporären Räumen werden die Potentiale des Ortes für verschiedene Nutzungen aktiviert. Künstlerische Praxis, ihre Vermittlung und Reflexion sollen zeitlich und räumlich verdichtet als Impuls für die gemeinschaftliche Aushandlung von Gegenwart wirken.

Archive 2010–2019

Archiv 2014–2019 von Jörg Koopmann
Archiv 2010–2014 von Felix Ruhöfer
Archiv 2006–2010 von Uli Aigner

Areal

Tür an Tür neben der Halle im Hof liegt das FLORIDA Lothringer 13, der zweite städtische Kunstraum auf dem Lothringer 13 Areal, dessen Programm seit 2019 von Beowulf Tomek, Maria VMier und Frauke Zabel organisiert wird. Als weiterer Raum der Lothringer 13 Halle ist der Raum [vorne] derzeit wegen erforderlicher baulicher Maßnahmen nicht zugänglich.